Drs. Jan Peter Balkenende
laureate of RusPrix 2010 in nomination "Outstanding personal contribution to the development of Russian-Dutch relations on state level"
Prime Minister of the Netherlands in 2002-2010 H.E. Dr Jan Peter Balkenende.

Over the past years, Russian-Dutch relations have blossomed, developing along the path of advanced long-term cooperation in the multitude of domains ranging from political dialogue and economic partnership to sports. The Netherlands is a major economic partner of Russia.

The two sates cooperate in large-scale priority projects serving interests that go beyond those of the two nations only, such as Nord Stream, Sakhalin-2, Bergermeer underground gas-storage facility. Together, we enjoy the Hermitage on the Amstel museum which came to be the European center of Russian culture and fine arts. Russia and the Netherlands engage pro-actively in regional partnerships, knowledge- and expertise-sharing, business support and production involving major Dutch companies.

Regular meetings between the leadership of our countries, exchange of delegations, consultations with business leaders are, without a doubt, an important driving-force fostering bilateral relations.

To a large extent all these developments took place due to the invaluable leadership and continuous efforts of Prime Minister Balkenende.

I would like to end by referring to the words of H.E. Dr Balkenede himself saying the following: "The mutual relations between Russia and the Netherlands are strong, and I believe that they will stay strong, for both Russia and the Netherlands understand how important they are to each other".

Welcome letter of Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation A.V. Dvorkovich to participants of RusPrix Award
Welcome letter of President of Chamber of Commerce of the Russian Federation E.M. Primakov to laureates of RusPrix Award
Welcome letter of Minister of Economic Affairs of the Netherlands M.J.A. van der Hoeven to laureates of RusPrix Award
Welcome letter of Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation A.V. Gordeev to laureates of RusPrix Award
2010 - 2024 © RusPrix Award